Growing up, I associated Bliss with getting everything that money can buy…. oh boy was I wrong!!! After getting the dress that I thought was everything, the beautiful blouse, putting together the gorgeous outfit, the shoes that I couldn’t pass up, a wonderful day at the spa, eating at a great restaurant, getting the raise, or going on the nice vacation I still felt empty. The quick fixes were no longer doing it for me, I had to figure out my own definition of Bliss.
I, now define BLISS as follow:

Trusting God to lead me
Being connected to my authentic self
Gratitude
Quality time with Family and Friends
Trusting myself

Letting go of the past 
Forgiving myself and others
Loving with an open heart
Never giving up
Walking in my purpose

Accepting who I am flaws and all
Always putting God first
Following my Instincts
Self Love

I had a wonderful shoot with my talented friend Kim of Kimberly Ann Photography 
For my first look I wore this dress that I bought last year at a little store in Roosevelt Field Mall, the color was what sold me. I decided to wear it with leather jacket because everything looks good with a nice leather jacket :). I paired it with my black booties made a perfect Rocker Look. 
 Delight yourself in the Lord, and He will give you the desires of your heart

Dress: Cotton On
Jacket: Joe Fresh
Booties: Strawberry
Clutch: Unknown


