What I am about to share wasn’t suppose to be my next blog however God had other plans. I’m here to tell  let go and let God. I am very familiar with this phrase however I don’t always let go. I have been around the not letting go mountain so many times that I care to remember. This time I think I finally got it, God doesn’t need my help He knows what He is doing.  He created me for a purpose and all I have to do is let Him show me, and when the time is right I will be able connect all the dots and make sense of it all. Why I had to wait, why I had to crawl, why I had to walk before I run and why I had to cry.

       Let go of the idea that you have to be like everyone else. You don’t have settle for less than you deserve. You don’t have to walk around half dress to feel sexy. You don’t have to wear the latest trends to feel pretty. You don’t have to become someone else so others can like you. You don’t have to pretend that you are bad. You don’t have to do it because friends said its the new thing. You don’t have to use profanity to be cool. It’s ok to be old fashioned like some would say. “I would say my biggest piece of advice from my journey is to take your time and do things your way” unknown. Keep your integrity and morals.  BE YOU and let God give you all your heart deepest desires. Let God be your Hero!


Dress: Target

Necklace: Target

Sandals: 

