Can you be happy with who you are right now and strive to be the best version of yourself?  


I came to the conclusion that living in the moment and accepting what is, while taking action to be the best version yourself is a wonderful balance that we should strive for everyday. 

You can live and be content in the moment by focusing on the positive and turning our worry into excitement. Every experience is an opportunity to learn. When I am feeling frustrated I ask God to help me see what am I suppose to learn in my current situation. Aren’t you sick and tired of going around the same mountains? I know I am, I need to learn the lesson and move on. You need to trust that everything will workout for your good at end, even when it doesn’t make sense at the time. Faith is the substance of things hope for, the evidence of things not seen. Hebrews 11:1


The only way to become the best version of yourself  is to Trust GOD, BE YOU, Take risk and Allow God to show you who He designed you to be. For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good work, which God prepared before hand that, we should walk in them. Ephesians 2:10

So let’s stop robbing our life, we don’t need to trade our contentment for the process of becoming our best self. We can be content and evolving at the same time. What a revelation it was when she realized she didn’t need to settle.” – Amy Rubin. 





Dress: Gap

Necklace: Forever 21

Sandals: Target



