I was contacted by Selena Milbry to be featured in its My Hair Magazine after she saw me on Instagram. As a newbie in the world of blogging I was honored and grateful that she saw something in me worth sharing in the magazine, but I never entertained the idea that I would be featured on the cover. Two days ago I was amazed and overwhelmed with gratitude when I received an email from Selena congratulating on being one of the featured bloggers on the cover. I levitated with joy and words cannot express how grateful I am. Lord knows how many times I’ve entertained the idea to stop blogging but I decided to keep pushing. I love this quote from one of my favorite book the “The Alchemist, “When you really want something to happen, the whole world conspires to help you achieve it“.  
            What I’ve learned from this experience is to always #BEYOU what is meant to be yours will be.  Sometimes it won’t make sense, sometimes you won’t even deserve it, have the experience, or see it coming but God works this way so you won’t have any doubts that it was HIM blessing you. You can pre order this friday on It’s My Hair Magazine and it will be shipped August 29.
