Despite the fact that I’ve declared December a month of celebration I haven’t been my cheerful self. 20 Years ago today I became an orphan, my world was turned up side down and life has never been easy but the Lord kept me John 14:18 “I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you”. He never left me and kept His promise “A father to the fatherless, a defender of widows, is God in his holy dwelling” Psalm 68:5. His compassion and love for me is overwhelming and I am beyond grateful. 
I’ve been going through some challenges lately and definitely wasn’t in the mood to blog today for obvious reason. However, I consider my blog as another form of worship and since praise will confuse the enemy so here I am. I will praise the Lord when things are going right and when things are not going right. Though He slay me yet I will trust Him. The Lord has been good to me and I will bless the Lord at all time and His praises shall continue to be in my mouth. 

So I’m here to tell you, if God started a work in you don’t stop, yes it won’t be easy, and yes you might cry yourself to sleep but when you wake up in the morning don’t stop, keep pushing. 
All things work together for good to them that love the Lord. There will be GLORY after this. 

Style memo: This dress by Altuzarra for target is everything. Can you say festive? Haha…
Dress: Altuzarra for Target
Shoes: Marshall’s
Clutch: Forever 21 

