As we say goodbye to 2014, let’s thank God for the closed and opened doors, for our health, for keeping us, for being our protector, our supplier, our redeemer and our Saviour. 
Pray for the people who’ve lost love ones and ask God to console them during this time. 
It is also the perfect time to reflect on the lessons learned this year. 
This past year I’ve learned and still learning to let go and let God. 
I’ve learned to choose love instead of fear. 
I’ve learned to humble myself 
I’ve learned to pray more
I’ve learned how to take control of my finance
I’ve learned to forgive (myself included)
I’ve learned the law of first fruit to God
I’ve learned that I enough  
I’ve learned to live instead of existing. This year was a learning and blessed year for me, what did you learned this year?
The look: My NYE is usually the same, I go to church and stay low key with the family.  My look  is casual chic, I am wearing a festive sweater, paired it with my faux leather skirt and added a bold necklace to finish the outfit. 

Sweater:  Marshall’s

Faux Leather Skirt: H&M

Booties: Guess

Clutch: Marshall’s

Necklace: Zara

