After watching Sarah Jakes Roberts heart chat on YouTube yesterday, I couldn’t shake off the following questions that she asked the panel. It’s like she put all my feelings into words. 

“How do you fall in love with evolution? You can feel something is changing within you. You don’t know what this change is going to bring or who you going to be on the other side of it, but you can tell that you are changing.”

 “How do you fall in love with the process of evolution? You are not who you used to be. You no longer fit in the circle you used to fit in, but you are not exactly on the other side of the fence either. How do you find comfort in the process?”

The way that I’ve been falling in love with the process is by praying none stop. I ask God to consume my heart. When I don’t understand something I pray God for wisdom and help me release the feeling of being the ruler over my life. This is hard for me because I could be a bit of a control freak but we working on it. I have to constantly remind myself that my purpose outweighs my pain. My blessings outweigh my burden. And all things work for those who love the Lord.   

So I ask you, how do you fall in love with the process of evolution?

