I have a friend who over the summer lost her job at no fault of her own. She is a momma so we all can understand how her worry kicked in. But she is a go getter she made some phone calls, send out some emails and within a month she was able to get a par time job, its still wasn’t enough but it was a start. I’ve been praying for her asking God to open a door for her. Guess what she got a job. I was so happy for her.
She started her job last Wednesday and this past Monday the transmission of her car gave out. I mean really, she was not in a good place and can you blame her. I kept saying to myself all is well, everything is going to be fine, God has always came through for her, He will come through again. All is well. That night I said God you are the only One who can do something, we are waiting for a bold move. Today she called me, she got another car. Isn’t God awesome guys? Quick summary, in less than 2 weeks, she got a new job and new car. I know that’s not how she wanted to happen, but God knows best.

“All things are working together for good” Romans 8:20.

The reason I share this story is because, when she told me the great news, I was over the moon for her and thank God for His open doors. But I started reflecting, because I felt a bit surprise that it happened so fast or almost like in awe of God move. Shouldn’t it be something I expected without any doubts? Not saying I should take God’s blessings for granted but I should expect them?

 Yet the LORD longs to be gracious to you; therefore he will rise up to show you compassion. Isaiah 30:18

Weird thing how many of us have doubts when we ask God for something? If we truly believe God will come through why we worry or have doubts (me included)?

Don’t be like them, because your Father knows the things you need before you ask Him. Matthew 6:8

I think we want to believe and in some aspects of our lives we do, but we just need God in those cricked places in our heart to help us with our unbeliefs. Let start expecting daily miracles.

Immediately the father of the child cried out and said with tears, “Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!” Mark 9:24

 

