I’ve always been the kind of person who is always curious about the mind. I read a lot of self help, enlightenment, spiritual books  in the hope of understanding that we all have control but really know it. Most of us are in a habitual way of thinking that we have never questioned, or feels like  we can’t help what we think but we can. When the light bulb went on in my head that I have the power to choose my thoughts and think things on purpose it was great. And then, I realized my pattern of thoughts weren’t going to go away without a fight, which is were most people give up. It takes effort, work to reprogram the way you have been thinking for years and to start replacing them with truth but it’s worth it. Try paying attention to the things you think about. I did that, still do and  I was shocked of the ongoing negative talks, ridiculous thinking, fear based perspectives. I would be called unstable if people knew. But I made a vow to myself that I would to the work, some days are better than other, but loving the journey of being able to separate my thoughts from who I am. Loving the journey to freedom. Try it. 

