I don’t hear people say the word adequate a lot, most of the time you hear the word inadequate. Because according to social medial life has to be perfect: top colleges, nice cars, big houses, exotic vacations…etc. There’s nothing wrong with those things but they are things.  Just because someone is smiling doesn’t mean they are shinning.  I realized every time I felt inadequate, I was alwyas looking at something outside of me. Measuring, comparing someone outside with my inside? How do I know for sure their outside match their inside? I hear people only let you see what they want you to see, even with that knowing I still found myself doing it. Don’t get me wrong I am not saying someone can’t be happy inside out, they are some very happy people. All I am saying the measurement we use to beat ourselves up with is off. Only I have, you have the power to tend to our own inner garden. 
It’s a habit that I’ve training myself in, by meditating on who God says I am.  

