As we embark into this new season with the weather. I am also embarking into a new season of my life. My Faith is growing more and more each day as I am immersing myself with the word of God. I put in my eyes, and ears, get it in my heart, speak it out and then agree with it. 

Where have I been? Well I’ve been pressing on, figuring out/learning the lessons God is teaching me, the challenges that are here to make me grow spiritually, in order words reaping my harvest. I’ve realized sometimes the test/challenge is also the answer to your prayer. One thing I know for sure I don’t want to miss anything in this season. I want all God has for me, it’s not always a walk in the park but I know it’s worth it. This morning I was listening to Cora James Coleman she said if you are not being tested while expecting God to move big in your life something is off, because the enemy is not just going to let you be great without a fight. Well friends……, you never really know what is going on in your life until you remove all distractions. You are forced to deal with yourself, old hurt, unhealed wounds from the past, ungodly habits, and negative thoughts, allowing God to bring it all of it to the surface is not a pretty sight but He able to do exceedingly above and beyond. Right now I am in the middle of who I used to be and who God call me to be, one thing for sure I am not going back so though He slay me yet will I trust Him. 

 Recently, during my devotion God gave me the following verses:

 Isaiah 41:12-13 When you go out looking for your old adversaries you won’t find them. Not a trace of your old enemies, not even a memory. That’s right , because I, your God, have a firm grip on you and I’m not letting go. I’m telling you don’t panic, I’m right here to help you. 

They ministered to my heart like never before. I once heard Priscilla Shirer said that God can speak to you and the words of the Bible will leap off the page and speak to your situation, well that’s exactly what these verses did for me. 
Whatever season you are in, use it wisely and allow God to be the great Father that He is. I know it’s not always easy and we want to get out of it quickly but God has empowered us for such a time as this so let’s tap into our power together.

About my look: I am wearing this lovely sweater coat. I love long sweater coat it just make a basic outfit look sophisticated. I wore it with a white button down shirt and leggings. I am still loving the minimal style, simplicity make me happy 

Sweater coat: Forever 21

Shirt &a leggings: H&M

Shoes: TJmaxx

Bag: Target 

